Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Indian squad for westindies tour | 4 odi series

the Indiansquad for westindies tour is out today

As expected, injuries and fatigue concerns mean India will be four short of their first-choice Indiansquad for westindies for the four ODIs in the West Indies. While Virender Sehwag (shoulder injury) and Suresh Raina (hairline fracture on the thumb) were rendered unavailable, Sachin Tendulkar opted to rest due to a finger injury picked up during the IPL and Zaheer Khan, recovering from his shoulder injury, was given some rest. The selectors, who met via a teleconference between Mumbai and England, also dropped Munaf Patel and Irfan Pathan, who went to New Zealand as part of the 16-man ODI squad.

Top Curve
India's squad to West Indies

  • MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan, M Vijay, S Badrinath, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Abhishek Nayar, Ashish Nehra, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik.
  • Out
  • Sachin Tendulkar (finger injury), Zaheer Khan (shoulder injury), Virender Sehwag (shoulder injury), Suresh Raina (hairline fracture of the thumb), Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan
  • In
  • Ashish Nehra, Abhishek Nayar, RP Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, S Badrinath, M Vijay
Bottom Curve

M Vijay, India's third opener in Tests, took Sehwag's place. Ashish Nehra, who did well for Delhi Daredevils in the IPL, returns after a four-year absence, and RP Singh, another bowler making a comeback through the IPL, replaced Munaf. Raina's place went to Chennai Super Kings team-mate S Badrinath. The vacancies created by Tendulkar and Irfan were filled by allrounders Ravindra Jadeja and Abhishek Nayar.

related tags : Indiansquad for westindies , Indiansquad for westindies tour,Indiansquad for westindies odi series,whos new in Indiansquad for westindies , drop out from Indiansquad for westindies


Post a Comment